Painting Myself a New Color


Tonight, I was in need of a little inspiration. Through the help of Google, I searched the internet this evening: Inspire me, please.

I was led to a Pinterest Board of inspirational quotes. Here is the one that stood out the most to me:

142356038191716692_SAuxv16z_c

 

I was feeling rather blue this evening. It’s hard to say where it came from. We were out ringing bells for the Salvation Army, and per my previous post you all know volunteering makes me feel good.

I think part of my problem is I keep comparing James’ and my life to everybody else’s. How come everyone else was able to afford to get married and move into a brand new house and have all sorts of pets right after college? How come we are trying to tackle our debt and not use credit cards and work our jobs and haven’t done any of those things like everyone else did?…. Hey, English major friends, did you like that sentence? πŸ™‚

Well, anyways: blue as I was, I’m willing to paint myself a new color. I believe I would need to create a color pallet to ensure a proper match to my lifestyle:

Yellow, for optimism

Green for motivation

Orange for courage

Lilac/Lavender for wisdom

White for serenity

 

Then I tye dye it all together….

To create my individuality πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Articles Written by Me

Leave a Reply

