End of Week Two::Less Fat to Jiggle


Physical Observations:

  • Less pimples
  • Less fat to grab when I put my hands on my hips
  • I’m not ‘shedding’ as much hair
  • I get mild headaches if I eat too much sugar

General Observations:

  • Our garbage is smelly. Lots of banana skins, meat scraps, etc.

Goals for next week:

  • Continue to incorporate exercise in my daily life
  • Plan the vegan week!

Future goals:

  • Plan a gluten-free week
  • Find a second job, and incorporate healthy eating with a busy schedule

Don’t be afraid of cooking!

Pork Chops

Tonight’s Pork Chops: Fried Onions, bread crumbs, butter, and parmesan cheese.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The one thing I was worried about for our 90 day makeover was cooking more homemade meals. The only meals I knew how to cook were the following:

  • Bisquick Pancakes
  • French Toast
  • Mac and Cheese
  • Noodles
  • Toast
  • Bowl O’ Cereal
  • Ramen

I have a good friend who makes the yummiest dishes! I told her that she should come over and teach us how to cook. Her response was pretty simple: Just read the recipe!

Even before this 90 day makeover, I’ve been on the hunt for tasty recipes. I even picked up a couple of rather old cook books from the thrift store. By old, I mean they have recipes that use every bit of the animal for dinner (ex: Sweet and Sour chicken livers).

Here’s what I discovered: I use recipes like I use crochet patterns. I’ll look at the recipe (or pattern), look at the picture if there was one, and then decide ‘meh, I got a better idea.’ That’s when creative Lyssa takes over.

At this point, we can buy some sort of beef, chicken, pork, whatever, and we will just get creative with a few basic ingredients. So far, our ideas have turned out really tasty! And trust me, I never thought I would be able to do something like this.

It’s still a learning process, but here are some ingredients/spices that have come in handy more than once with a multitude of meals:

  • Bread crumbs
  • French’s friend onions (what you use in green bean hot dish)
  • Garlic powder
  • Onion powder
  • Basil
  • Salt
  • Butter
  • Cooking oil

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “End of Week Two::Less Fat to Jiggle

  1. Okay Lyssa, good start. Now, consider using fresh garlic and onions in place of powdered. It will taste even better. And if you like spicy foods, pick up some cumin, coriander, turmeric, cayenne pepper, dried chili peppers. Then start exploring legumes– hummus, bean soups, stuffed peppers (beans and brown rice, herbs), etc. You are gonna love it!!!!!

Leave a Reply

