Wine + Cheetos night. Also, Good News!


In order to combat the frustration with my personal life right now, I am enjoying a glass of Barefoot Red Moscoto and a bag of slightly stale Cheetos. Quite therapeutic, although the alcohol and salt combination will cause the mother of all hangovers in the morning. Oh well, it’s my day off from the Good Mood Shack (Arby’s).

Despite the conflicts that lead to the sweet comfort of a glass of wine, I do have some good news. Remember that rant I posted regarding my job interview last week or so ago? Well, I GOT THE JOB! I cannot tell you how much I cried when I received that email. So much emotional investment, and I was so afraid it wouldn’t work out for some reason.

The art of job hunting has become an emotional one. With this poor economy, political jokes, and college debt, money has become a far more emotional part of my life. I didn’t want that to happen, but at the moment I have no control over it.

I’ll post the details on a day where I’m not sipping from what appears to be the largest wine glass EVER! Heehee, happy dreams to all! I’m going to bed. *snooze*

1 Comment

Filed under Career related, Personal Updates

One response to “Wine + Cheetos night. Also, Good News!

  1. Congratulations! Looking forward to hearing about the new job!

Leave a Reply

