Doesn’t Everyone Practice Their Job Interview in the Shower?


Hello! Long time, no type.

My job hunt is starting to blossom into something significant!! I had an interview at a marketing company in town here for an outside sales position. It went very well. It’s a small company (only 9 employees!) and it’s a casual environment similar to Marketing Concepts.

It’s a three interview process. Never experienced that before. I was told I’d hear from them a week, but I got an email the very next day! A very good sign šŸ™‚

I’m really in need of some good fortune, so I want this to go well. In preparation, I have done research and prepared answers for standard questions such as ‘how do you handle failure’, ‘why should we hire you,’ and so on.

Tonight, I practiced these answers out loud in the shower. I didn’t think much of it, but later I remembered I can sometimes hear the upstairs neighbors in their bathroom…. wonder if they heard me practicing.

I should run up there and try and get feedback!

1 Comment

Filed under Career related

One response to “Doesn’t Everyone Practice Their Job Interview in the Shower?

  1. Gramma

    You are so funny. You will do fine. This might be good ,but always be who you are. Remember that we always love you.

Leave a Reply

