How I Write a Novel


This is a quick post to let you all know the cool thing I just figured out!!

Google Translator

I used this when I worked in the call center during online chats with customers from other countries. I found out that there’s a little speaker in the right corner of the text box. Click on it, and a monotone digital lady reads off what you just typed, in English or otherwise.

I used this when I lost my voice. Handy little tool.

Right now, I’m using it to read off chapters of my book. The voice doesn’t add emphasis or anything fancy, but it does help to hear the words out loud rather than reading them over and over again.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

