Back in the ‘Write’ State of Mind.


Hi there!

I’ve moved again!

I am back in MN, this time in the Twin Cities area. So far, so good. It’s hard to give a full report after one week. The apartment is better! Much bigger and well-kept compared to the craphole James and I were living in before. And we have carpet now!

The next step: employment.

I was surprised how tough it is to get into the door with basic jobs. My plan was to find a job at a fast food or retail place until I found my feet. That was easier said than done. Out of the, say, four or five fast food joints and retailers I applied at, I’ve only been called back for two interviews.

My long-term plans are looking mighty expensive, so I will have to keep at least a part-time job in the shadows of my career. So, instead of looking at it as  a failure on my part to find one job that satisfies my financial needs, I look at it as me willing to do anything to make this life work.

Creative News:
I think I need to restart my novel again. This will make it three times. I doubt it’ll be charming, mostly frustrating. I hit writer’s block, instant word death, and then I delete about ten pages of crap.

Ugh, writer’s block seems to affect everything in my life, including my thoughts, my conversations, and my blogs. I know what I want to say, but the words won’t fit together. My ideas are like Mega Blocks and I’m trying to add them to my foundation of Legos. IT DOESN’T WORK! I need to turn my thoughts into Legos so they’ll all fit together again.

Pending Goals

I am ready to settle down… in some sense of the word. I’m done moving. I’m where I want to be, with the person I want to be with. It’s time to make everything permanent!

1 Comment

Filed under Career related, Personal Updates, Uncategorized

One response to “Back in the ‘Write’ State of Mind.

  1. This post was so positive, it really lifted my spirits (as hearing from you usually does) 🙂 You rock and I miss you!

Leave a Reply

