I’m on my way


Hello everyone! It’s Lyssa, from ND!!! So I’m settled in (mostly). Started my new job out of the airport and got moved into this apartment. I’m trying to think if there’s anything else to report, but it’s only the first week.

Been working hard since I got up here. Got all my stuff out of my car in a day. Started work the next day. My feet haven’t left the ground yet. It’s going to be hard to catch my breath for a few weeks.

I’m relying on God to reassure me that this hard work will pay off. I’m working with James to create a better future for us. Something different.

It’s been a huge battle between me and my anxiety. On the outside, I have moved out of my parents house, live with an amazing man who has worlds of respect for me, and I’m adapting to a job in an exciting situation. My anxiety is telling me that I should be afraid of failure, that keeping this relationship is going to be soooo hard, and working in an airport may not be all it’s cracked up to be.

It’s time to take down anxiety! Trust me, it’s not easy. I may try to meditate more often. To be honest, I want to jump back into therapy. Perhaps a little cognitive therapy?

Before anyone sends up the halfway house wagon, please know that I am doing just fine. I’m just a little tired. I’m also scared of the future, but this is a side-effect of becoming a bill-paying adult.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I’m on my way

  1. Marcia Brown

    Lots of positive thoughts and prayers going your way. Meditation calms the soul. i have been trying to do it everyday. Therapy is good too, and homeopathy. Lots of ways to keep getting healthier! Be kind to yourself dear Alyssa! love to you.

Leave a Reply

