Creative Outlet: Youtube Channels/Vids I Recommend


Hello!

I’ve been thinking a lot about creative outlets. This may spark a series of blogs, but for now I’ll start with this.

My latest obsession is Youtube.  I like to dig through the vaults and see what pops up.  Sometimes it’s hilarious:

Or frightening

Or adorable!

Here are some vids/channels worth checking out:

 

 

Ray William Johnson

Ray William Johnson

This dude is most famous for his Youtube show =3 where he reviews viral videos twice a week. He also runs another channel called Yourfavoritemartian, which is home to the music videos he creates to songs he writes. I am very addicted to them.

I dig this guy for many reasons. Although he has a line of T-Shirts, which can be found at Hot Topic and through District Lines, he  isn’t a sellout. If you read his profile, he explains he is not taking business deals. Sweet! He’s also a very creative genius. He does make fun of the people who star in the viral videos he’s reviewing, but he’s darn clever about it rather than just saying ‘Hey look at this gay *%&^er!’ (I do NOT promote using gay in this context)

 ’51 things’

There are a few videos out that follow this theme.  Here are my favorites
Made by HurricaneAubry, another good channel to follow!

Made by MIKELEE. Check ’em out!

I’m really not sure how the 51 Things got started. I did some minor Googling to find an overwhelming opinion that this trend will never die because Youtube Newbies frequently take on this challenge.  While it has been overdone, it is a neat project.  Think about it: find 51 things that would best describe you. Perfect!  Here’s mine:

Don’t check out my Youtube channel. It’s lame right now.

Parry Gripp

Parry Gripp

I wasn’t aware of how well-known the maker of this channel actually was. Parry Gripp has a library of adorable and hilarious songs on Youtube (click the image to see his channel). My personal favorites are Wiener Dog and Spaghetti Cat (I Weep For You). His discography includes album titles For Those About to Shop, We Salute You, One Donut a Day, Do You Like Waffles, and Fuzzy Fuzzy Cute Cute Vol. 1. This is one of my favorite Youtube channels. The songs are ridiculously cute and they make me smile. It’s a good channel to check out when you’ve had a bad day.  Thank you Parry Gripp for making my day brighter!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Articles Written by Me

Leave a Reply

