Spring Break Update/Tedious Literary Tasks


I realize that this blog gets very few hits in a month.  It’s really sad, but partially my fault.  I mean, I rarely update this.  College seems to take up so much of my free time.  Right now, I’m on spring break and have a chance to update things on here.

My schedule has been swamped.  I decided to audition for a play called Stop Kiss and it took up a great deal of my time for about a month. It was all totally worth it.

Though this is a much-needed break, I still have work to be done.  The biggest parts are my Rivers Meeting tasks.  There are a lot of tedious task that go along with putting together a literary magazine that I didn’t think of until I started working with Rivers Meeting.  Here is a list of what needs to be done over break:

-Table of contents typed up
-Author bios typed up
-Art pieces scanned that don’t have digital copies
-Copywrite page typed up
-Pieces placed into the magazine template
-submit everything to the publisher (we used Bookmobile)

On top of this, I have a few homework assignments I need to get started on.  And last night, I discovered one of my mother’s books about Paul McCartney and now have it attached to my hip.  It’s 300 pages, so I maybe I can have it read in an afternoon….that’s assuming I’m a fast reader.

I’m still waiting to hear back from some publishing companies I submitted resumes to.  My advisor warned me that it could take 2 – 3 weeks.  I’m nervous excited! (I once had a coworker tell me that sometimes people confuse excitement with nervousness, so I’ve always kept that in mind whether she was serious or not).  I’m wondering if I should submit more resumes in the mean time.  Or do I wait to hear back from the two companies I applied for?  Any advice?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

